Linguistics

Portuguese Text 

• Corpus Brasileiro : 1 billion words of contemporary Brazilian Portuguese in a variety of genres and registers.
• Corpus do Português : More than 45 million words in almost 57,000 Portuguese texts from the 1300s to the 1900s.

Spoken Portuguese

• Arquivo Dialetal do CLUP (Dialectal Archive of the Center of Linguistics of the University of Porto) : a database of recordings of European Portuguese collected during the last two decades, spanning both Mainland Portugal and islands. 

Bi-directional

• COMPARA (Portuguese-English Parallel Corpus) : a bi-directional parallel corpus based on an open-ended collection of Portuguese-English and English-Portuguese source-texts and translations. 

Italian Texts

• CORIS (CORpus di Italiano Scritto) : reference corpus of written Italian. CORIS contains 130 million words
• PAISA (Piattaforma per l’Apprendimento dell’Italiano Su corpora Annotati) :  large corpus of authentic contemporary Italian texts from the web. 
• BoLC (Bononia Legal Corpus) : Italian legal language

Spoken Italian

• BADIP Banca dati dell'italiano parlato : Database of spoken Italian. Contains an online edition of the 500,000 word LIP-Corpus. The edition is being enriched with POS-tags and lemmata, more data are being added continuously. 
• CLIPS  (Corpus of Spoken Italian) : is a corpus (audio files, annotation and documentation) of spoken Italian. About 100 hours of speech, equally represented by female and male voices. A section of the corpus is transcribed orthographically, a smaller section has been phonetically labeled.

Sicilian

• Text Archive of the Ancient Sicilian : Medieval Sicilian texts from 14th-16th centuries

German Texts

• The German National Corpus :
• Deut­sche Dia­chro­ne Baum­bank (DDB): a small (ca. 8000 to­kens) deep­ly syn­tac­ti­cal­ly an­no­tat­ed cor­pus con­sist­ing of three sub­cor­po­ra of dif­fer­ent lan­guage pe­ri­ods of Ger­man (Old High Ger­man, Mid­dle High Ger­man, Ear­ly New High Ger­man).
• BOMP : A machine-readable German pronunciation dictionary
• RIDG­ES proj­ect (Reg­is­ter in Di­a­chron­ic Ger­man Sci­ence) is an in­ves­ti­ga­tion in­to the de­vel­op­ment of the Ger­man sci­en­tif­ic lan­guage in the ear­ly mod­ern and mod­ern pe­ri­ods, rang­ing from the mid 16th to the late 19th cen­tu­ry.
• German Political Speeches Corpus and Visualization : This corpus consists of speeches by the German Presidents, Chancellors and a few ministers, all gathered from official sources. 

Spoken German

• Bavarian Archive for Speech Signals : Audio corpora of German speech, including read, spontaneous, and telephone. Varieties include regional speech, adolescent speech, and intoxicated speech.

German as a Foreign Language

• Falko : a freely available error-annotated learner corpus of German as a foreign language
• KanDeL (Kansas Developmental Learner corpus) : a freely available longitudinal learner corpus of beginning to intermediate learners of German as a foreign language, 

• SUBTLEX-NL : database of Dutch word frequencies based on 44 million words from film and television subtitles.

Spoken Dutch

• Spoken Dutch Corpus (CGN) contains 900 hours (and approximately 3,3 million words) of Dutch and Flemish speech.

Swedish

Danish

Norwegian

Icelandic

Faroese

• The Polish National Corpus : a reference corpus of Polish language containing over fifteen hundred million words. The corpus is searchable by means of advanced tools that analyse Polish inflection and the Polish sentence structure.

Czech

Czech Texts

• The Czech National Corpus (Český národní korpus): large electronic corpus of written and spoken Czech.
• Czech Academic Corpus v.1.0 (Českým akademickým korpuse) : corpus with a manual morphological annotation of morphology of the Czech language consisting of approximately 600,000 words in continuous texts.

Spoken Czech

• Prague Spoken Corpus : authentic spoken Czech, mainly colloquial and thematically unspecialised, from the Prague area and its surroundings. Covers the four sociolinguistic variables in balanced proportions: the speaker's gender, age, education and type of speech. 304 recordings.

Slovak

• Slovak National Corpus : database of contemporary Slovak language texts, covering a broad range of language styles.

• Croatian National Corpus (Hrvatski nacionalni korpus, HNK)

• The Hungarian National Corpus

Persian (Farsi) Texts

• Hamshahri Corpus (پیکره همشهری‎)  : a sizable Persian corpus based on the Iranian newspaper Hamshahri, one of the first online Persian newspapers in Iran
• Bijankhan Corpus (پیکرهٔ بی‌جن‌خان ) : a tagged corpus with 2.6 million manually tagged words with a tag set that contains 40 Persian POS tags. The collection is gathered from daily news and common texts. 

Text / Written Corpora

• Balanced Corpus of Contemporary Written Japanese (BCCWJ): The BCCWJ is a corpus created for the purpose of attempting to grasp the breadth of contemporary written Japanese, containing extensive samples of modern Japanese texts in order to create as uniquely balanced a corpus as possible. The data is comprised of 104.3 million words, covering genres such as general books and magazines, newspapers, business reports, blogs, internet forums, textbooks, and legal documents among others. Random samples of each genre were taken.

Spoken Corpora

• Corpus of Spontaneous Japanese (CSJ) : The CSJ corpus contains approximately 650 hours of spontaneous contemporary Japanese speech, recorded between 1999 and 2003. Two kinds of speech, academic presentation speeches (APS) and simulated public speaking (SPS), were the main sources, but some material was also taken from interviews with the subjects about their APS or SPS, and from recordings of the subjects reading short passages aloud.
• Japanese Speech Corpora of Major City Dialects  
   

• GCML General Corpus of the Modern Mongolian language :  contains 966 texts, 1 155 583 words.